today is the day.

Image

today
i am going to walk into the shores of lake michigan
until my body is submerged in the crystal blue glacial waters.
let my nose meet the brim of the waves.
i am going to skip class and lie in a hammock to read a book of my choice and make myself a five course meal.
today
i am going to climb my grandparents tree to pick berries for my uncooked pie. 
i am going to paint with the colors of the leaves.
i am going to lie down and look at the clouds,
fantasize falling out of the heavens into silky sunflowers.
today
i am going to take pictures of strangers.
the beautiful absence of words that formulate stories.
a picture speaking a thousand words, of mystery, of expertise.
today
i am going to write a creation of life and of passion,
of thanksgiving and of time.
today
i am going to live my life with no regrets, no what-ifs.
i am going to let happiness be the anchor of my soul and Love the boat that it sails.
today
is the day.

Standard

Leave a Reply

